Overview of Europass


Europass has been established by the Decision No 2241/2004/EC of the European Parliament and the Council of 15 December 2004 on a single transparency framework for qualifications and competences. It provides a standardised way to make their skills and qualifications clearly and easily understood in Europe (European Union, EFTA/EEA and candidate countries).

There are two self-completed documents:
1/ Europass curriculum vitae (CV)
2/ Europass Language Passport

And three other documents issued by competent organisations:
3/ Europass Certificate Supplement
4/ Europass Diploma Supplement
5/ Europass Mobility

The 2 self-completed documents can be created online at the Europass site. The data isn't stored centrally but the CV can be saved in a range of formats - including xml and pdf with an embedded xml file, these can then be uploaded for further editing.

Page created by Simon
Last Modified: 19/10/2006